Read my reviews online at HealthGrades, Yelp or Vitals.

HealthgradesVitalsYelp Reviews



*Note: Yelp uses “automated software” that hides many reviews from view.  Here are some additional hidden reviews from my Yelp page:

5/17/2017
Dr Orrin Franko is friendly, very professional , ready to listen to your needs and prescribe the best treatment for you. I would recommend Dr. Franko to others needing orthopedic needs or an evaluation. 5 ***** for Dr. Franko

5/12/2017
I worked for an orthopedic surgeon for fifteen yrs and know that doing my homework and reading reviews are important. Any negative reviews are most likely to be by workman’s comp patients with secondary gains in not returning to work. I saw this many times in my job as well.
I was seen initially by his PA who I had full confidence in and who followed standard protocol in starting with conservative (injection) treatment for the painful arthritic condition in my left thumb. Surgery was my next option and I felt totally confident in Dr. Stein. and Jenifer was equally supportive and even called several times to check on me post-op. I felt care about.
Dr. Stein’s many years of experience and prior history of clinical work speak volumes. He is highly intelligent and educated, detail oriented, works quickly (generally surgeons have deadlines and scheduled procedure that can’t wait) double checks himself (he can’t afford errors and neither can his patients), has a healthy sense of humor and genuinely seems to care about his patients.
My thumb is 80% in improvement which is just above normal for this surgery, and I know from the x-ray that he was skilled in the work performed, Mike and Jerry are great Hand therapists, and my recovery is tops!
I highly recommend this surgeon, and his excellent rehab dept and staff as well. I still have carpal tunnel work to be done on my right and am happy to have a continual connection. I genuinely enjoy being around the people there which is an important factor for recovery.

4/22/2017
One Friday night, I chopped off the tip of my middle finger. I brought the amputated chunk to the ER that night, hoping they would sew it back on. They told me all they could do was stop the bleeding (NOOOO! Super sad face filled with tears), so they sent me home in bandages and recommended I see Dr. Franko. Couple days later, I was admitted to Dr. F’s; he highly suggested a V to Y flap surgery, immediately, to avoid bone infection and a possible abnormal looking finger. Surgery was quick; I think all of 30 minutes. I’m still healing 3 months later, but glad I saw someone who knows what they’re doing.

4/6/2017
Dr. Franco is such a smart doctor. He knows exactly what he is doing, knowing that he went to school for years. He’s very kind and helpful. He’s taking good care of my dad right now while I’m writing this review, and also making my dad feel that he’s in good hands. He’s very funny too! He has a very good sense of humor which lessens our worries, meaning that I know that my dad is in good hands. Most of all, he’s good looking as well (haha). He’s very quick, the surgery went by fast & smooth. Now, looking forward for my dad to get heal fast & less pain. He explains everything

4/6/2017
Dr. Orrin Franko surgically repaired my broken clavicle (collarbone) and I couldn’t picture the operation going smoother. Looking at the x-ray myself and seeing the extent of the break, I myself really couldn’t picture a strategy of putting it together. Dr. Franko seemed confident and I now see why. He’s a very thorough and professional person. I’ve never had to recommend a surgeon before, but if that day comes I will be pointing pointing his direction. Thanks Orrin, Patrick

4/6/2017
Today, April 6, 2017, I had my final check-up with Dr. Franko for my broken wrist and the results were amazing. Bones were healed as I had fractured my radius and ulna. The outcome was even more wonderful because I have osteoporous and that could have complicated the outcome. Just before Christmas I slipped and fell on my kitchen floor and had braced myself with my left hand and broke the bones with all the weight I had put on them. I first went to an orthopedic surgeon who looked everything over and said due to the severity of the break that I had best go to Dr. Franko who saw me immediately. He was just wonderful and took time to explain course of action which meant surgery and insertion of a plate. I was apprehensive but he put me at ease with the way he immediately knew what course to take and his caring manner. The surgery went well and was over in an hour. He was even nice enough to call me that evening to see how I was doing. I could go on and on about how wonderful he and his staff were to me but for now just know he is the best. My wrist is just like new and I am so grateful.

4/3/2017
Dr. Franko is a wonderful physician. I am a new patient of his, and I had my guards up. Surprisingly, he and his staff, made feel like they’ve known me for years. He talked to me to calm, my nerves and when I opened my eyes he was placing a bandage on the injection cite. I knew I have found my new doctor. He and his staff were all amazing and provided Excellent Customer Service.

3/10/2017
I was referred to Dr. Franko by the emergency room at Eden Medical Center where I was treated for a broken humerus (Not funny at all!) last November and I’m so happy that’s where they sent me.
Unfortunately I need to see many doctors for various maladies associated with my disability (which has nothing to do with my broken arm) and it’s refreshing to meet a doctor like Dr. Franko. He’s a rare gem.
Not only is he knowledgeable and caring but he also is the kind of doctor that includes you in all decision making which is very important to me.
He discusses all the choices available and explains the pros and cons of each thus giving you the opportunity to make the final informed decision as regards to your body.
He never rushes through a consult and answers all the questions you might have in a friendly as well as professional manner- plus he’s funny!

2/27/2017
I was referred to Dr Franko by my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Portorff when I went to him with my dislocated elbow from a trip back home. As soon I met Dr Franko, I felt at ease with his calm demeanor and soothing voice. He listened to what I had to say, did not dismiss my concerns or what I was experiencing, which was very refreshing. He took the time to explain to me my x-ray scans and what his diagnosis was, what sort of treatment he was recommending, and what he hoped to accomplish. He included me in the decision-making process, being upfront with the pros and cons, and did not give me any high unrealistic expectation. Going in for the surgery, I knew what to expect and I felt very comfortable and at ease. My follow up visits with Dr. Franko was very good and it is easy to talk to him with your slightest concerns. He strives to make you feel as comfortable as possible by answering your questions and concerns. He explained to me why I was experiencing a certain symptoms by showing me the scans and pointing out what was the issue.
Thank you Dr Franko for your excellent care as I could not have found a better doctor to treat me in my time of need.

2/18/2017
I visited Dr. Franko this morning for a knee injury. He was meticulous and extremely thorough with his evaluation and instantly made me feel at ease. Dr. Franko is incredibly knowledgable and is by far one of the kindest and most compassionate surgeons I have ever seen. I would highly recommend his services!

1/30/2017
I would give Dr. Franko a TEN (10)
Dr. Franko is very calm and explains everything to you.
Very good bedside manners before and after surgery.

1/22/2017
First time here, saw Dr. Franko. Very pleased with the attention and the option to my condition. Although I had seen other doctors about my symptoms, I feel Dr. Franko gave me a more sincere opinion and expectations. because of that I’ve been pain free since I left his office, and can hold off on surgery.

1/21/2017
I went to the emergency hospital and I met Dr franko he was great .He sealed my wound
perfectly. fantastic Dr I left feeling amazing.

12/21/2016
I feel extremely well taken care of by Dr. Franko and his staff. He is nice person and excellent surgeon. I had a surgery of my elbow and I am going through recovering process now . He genuinely cares about me and all my problems, he is efficient. His Physical Therapy team is also very kind and on top of everything! I highly recommend DR. Franko.

12/11/2016
Dr Franco gave me hope were whispers in the ER said otherwise. He walked into my Hospital room on Thanksgiving morning @ 6:00 AM with his little boy and said “I’ve seen your x rays and with your permission I would like to see your hand.” After 4 minutes he said ” We have very good muscle to work with i think we can give you some if not most of your mobility back.”
WOW! Dr Franco gave me hope and he has not let me down! He is caring, professional and is willing to go that extra mile to make sure your well taken care of and it show how much he loves his work.
He deserves 5 stars!!!

12/10/2016
Dr. Franko was wonderful with my 5 year old son who had broken his elbow. He was friendly, fast, efficient and most importantly comforting to a scared little boy. They took us in as walk in patients and were very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Franko.

11/30/2016
After a serious accident I was approached by Dr. Franko for authorization to perform emergency surgery on my badly broken (shattered I heard) wrist; my hand was dangling from my arm. I was in Eden Medical Center Emergency Department and was aware but disoriented. I prayed for help with this decision and said yes. My prayers were indeed answered and after 3 months of healing and physical therapy from EBHMC, I am able to use my hand. Dr Franco was gentle, kind and understood my worry as he led me through recovery. I’m beginning to do simple daily activities. It will be a while before my hand is normal-whatever that will be, but I know this excellent surgeon’s knowledge and skills saved my HAND! I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Franco and the physical therapy team.

10/21/2016
I am so very grateful to have had Dr. Orrin Franko as my Ortho Surgeon! I broke my wrist, falling backwards on my roller skates and crushed the big bone at the wrist, the distal radius was fractured…it was really bad. Upon meeting with DR Franko, we discussed my options and I decided on surgery. I had a very good experience, and the surgery went so smoothly. It is now 4-weeks post surgery and I am now in a splint. I have full use of my wrist, hand, and fingers again 🙂 The scar is straight, and barely visible and I have NO pain. DR. Franko has a great bed side manner, which was very reassuring; this guy knows what he is doing, so I would recommend him to all. The rest of the staff at EBHMC were also pleasant and efficient, which made my thoroughly difficult situation so much easier to deal with. Not to mention, their Physical Therapy practice, across the hall, I am actually enjoying, and that has also been extremely helpful. I am very satisfied with my experience there as a whole, and the other Dr there, Dr Stein, was also very kind to me, they have a great Practice.

10/19/2016
I had an elbow fracture and I met Dr. Orrin Franko before the surgery. He explained me why I need the surgery and he described all solutions that he had. I trust Dr. Franko and I had no anxiety before the surgery. He did a perfect job and I am on recovering process now. I appreciate the Hand Therapy team for attention and help during my recovering. The staff is caring and compassionate. Thanks.

10/19/2016
My experience today started out on a good foot when the receptionist was courteous, very efficient, and most importantly on-time so I didn’t have to wait any longer than expected.

Dr. Franko was pleasant, very informative, gave me a quick diagnoses and provided me with all options when treating my hand.

Although I hate to admit that I dislike going to any kind of doctors appointment, this was a very pleasant experience and will definitely be using Dr. Franko again for any of my future orthopedic needs.

10/5/2016
was referred to Dr. Franco fot wound infection, his office called me 1st thing the next morning to schedule an appointment that afternoon, i was concerned about wound being treated because was still sensitive, Dr. Franco had great disposition from
moment we met,good sense of humor, very incouraging, ,treated wound carefullly, i barely felt it, was very thorouh in answering my questions & concerns.
felt well taken care of. in fact tha was 1st comfortable nights sleep i had in weeks I highly recommend Dr. Franco for my care.And his staff, which is also very friendly & accomadating!!!